#### 5 MAY 2021

#### **NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL**

## **APPEALS COMMITTEE**

Minutes of a meeting of the Appeals Committee held on Wednesday, 5 May 2021

Cllr Fran Carpenter (Chairman)
\* Cllr Beverley Thorne (Vice-Chairman)

# Councillors: Councillors:

- \* Alan Alvey
  \* Ann Bellows
  \* Sue Bennison
  \* Alex Brunsdon
  \* Mark Clark
  \* Steve Clarke
- \* Keith Craze\* Sandra Delemare
- Sandra DelemPhilip Dowd

\* Jacqui England
\* David Hawkins
\* Maureen Holding
\* Alexis McEvoy
\* Neville Penman
\* Alvin Reid

Barry Dunning

\* Derek Tipp\* Neil Tungate

# Officers Attending:

Sara Hamilton, Bob Jackson, Grainne O'Rourke, Daniel Reynafarje, Andy Rogers, Manjit Sandhu, Claire Upton-Brown, Karen Wardle, Colin Read and Matt Wisdom

# **Apologies**

Apologies received from Cllr Fran Carpenter.

The Chairman of the Council (Cllr Tipp) in the Chair.

#### 1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

#### **RESOLVED**:

That Cllr Fran Carpenter be elected Chairman of the Panel for the ensuing municipal year.

In Cllr Carpenter's absence, the Chairman of the Council (Cllr Tipp) remained in the Chair for the appointment of the Vice Chairman.

### 2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

That Cllr Beverley Thorne be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel for the ensuing municipal year.

### **CHAIRMAN**

<sup>\*</sup>Present